Three new lecturers for the new academic year

The IfM welcomes three new lecturers as the academic year starts - Dr Ronan Daly, Dr Michael De Volder and Dr Chander Velu.

Ronan becomes a University Lecturer in the Science and Technology of Manufacturing. He joined the IfM in 2011, he is also part of the Inkjet Research Centre and an SCR Associate at Churchill College. For more details see here.


Michaël joins as a University Lecturer in Nanomanufacturing and Engineering Design. He arrives from the University of Leuven, Belgium. His postdoc research focused on the fabrication of carbon nanotube devices. For more details see here.


And Chander, a University Lecturer in Economics of Industrial Systems,joins from the Judge Business School. He will be involved as a co-investigator with Ian Hutchings and Finbarr Livesey on the EPSRC/ESRC research grant lead by Tim Minshall, ‘Bit by Bit: Capturing the Value from the Digital Fabrication Revolution’. For more details see here.

Date published

9 September 2013

Share This