Manufacturing the Future conference: key speakers confirmed

Leading UK academics, industrialists and senior government representatives will gather at the fourth EPSRC Manufacturing the Future Conference at the University of Cambridge on 17 and 18 September 2015.

Confirmed speakers include:

  • Amanda Brooks, Head of Innovation at the Department of Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS)
  • Professor Philip Nelson, Chief Executive of the Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council (EPSRC)
  • Professor Sir Mike Gregory, Head of the Institute for Manufacturing.
  • Simon Locke, Head of Manufacturing Engineering at Dyson
  • Steve Hope, General Manager, Toyota Europe
  • Andy Harrison, Chief Life Cycle Engineer, Rolls-Royce
  • Peter Domeney, Director, Powertrain Engineering, Jaguar Land Rover

as well as senior executives from AstraZeneca, Laing O’Rourke, Siemens and Unilever.


The conference will take place at Churchill College, Cambridge and will be hosted by the IfM.


There is still some limited availability for delegate places. Please click here for more information or to book.

Date published

21 July 2015

Share This