IfM Postdoctoral Awards 2021

We would like to congratulate our 2021 IfM Postdoctoral Award winners for their excellent contributions to research, teaching and academic citizenship.


(Pictured l-r: Manu Sasidharan, Cristina Rodriguez, Etienne Rognin, Greg Hawkridge and Vinod Kumar Chauhan). 


This year’s award winners are:


Excellence in Research

  • Dr Manu Sasidharan
  • Dr Vinod Kumar Chauhan

Excellence in Teaching

  • Dr Etienne Rognin

Excellence in Academic Citizenship

  • Dr Cristina Rodriguez

Highly Commended: Dr Greg Hawkridge


The IfM Postdoctoral awards were established in 2019 in recognition of the vital role postdocs play in driving research and innovation, delivering teaching, and contributing to the academic community.


More than 4,000 postdocs work at the University of Cambridge and its partner institutions, and the Engineering Department currently has 373 postdocs and contract researchers, 76 (20%) of which are based at the IfM.


The awards have been extremely well received by the IfM community and beyond. The large number of nominations that are submitted each year is evidence of the wide ranging and important contributions of IfM postdocs to research, teaching and the wider academic community at the University of Cambridge.

Date published

28 January 2022

Share This